Sharing over 150 years of Saskatchewan legal experience.

The Partners at SPM Law share a rich history together. Joined by associate lawyers who share the view that the practice of law is about finding practical solutions for clients.

Kevin W. Scott

Retired 2023

306-244-0002

k.scott@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Gordon W. Phelps, Partner

Corporate and Commercial, Real estate, and Wills and Estates

306-343-4832

g.phelps@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Andrew M. Mason, Partner

Civil Litigation, Administrative, and Criminal Law

306-343-4831

a.mason@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Jessie C. Buydens, Partner

Criminal Law, Family Law, Wills and Estates, Real Estate, Corporate Commercial and Civil Litigation

306-343-4834

j.buydens@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Nicole V. Payne, Partner

Civil litigation, Family Law, Real Estate, and Wills and Estates

306-343-4840

n.payne@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Jean-Pierre C. Séguin, Partner

Civil Litigation, Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills and Estates

306-343-5242

jp.seguin@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Derrek S. Fahl, Partner

Mergers and Acquisitions, Securities Law and Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance, Secured Lending, Commercial Real Estate, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain.

306-343-4837

d.fahl@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Jason R. Brunton, Counsel

First Nations, Day School, Boarding Homes Law and Claims

306-244-2201
306-343-5241

j.brunton@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Dean L. Ehrmantraut, Associate

Family Law, Criminal Law and General Litigation

(306) 343-5238

d.ehrmantraut@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Celia C.L. Harradence, Associate

Criminal Law and General Litigation

306-343-5243

c.harradence@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Karina Franklin

Paralegal

306-343-5240

karina@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Karalee Hogg

Paralegal

306-343-4839

karalee@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Dulguun Mijiddorj

Paralegal

306-343-5239

dulguun@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Kashmira Khadilkar

Receptionist

306-244- 2201

reception@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Ella Odpaga-Steedman

Office Manager

306-343-4838

ella@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Hannah Lander

Accounting

accounting@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Our History

The firm was founded January 1, 2003 when Sandstrom & Scott merged with Dufour & Co. The merger brought together Garth Sandstrom, Geoff Dufour, Kevin Scott, Gord Phelps and Andrew Mason.

In its first incarnation the firm was known as Dufour Scott Phelps & Mason. Garth Sandstrom acted as general counsel for the firm until his death in 2007. Geoff Dufour left the practice in 2008 when he was appointed to the Court of Queen’s Bench upon which the firm became known by its current name of Scott Phelps & Mason.

Jessie Buydens joined the firm as an associate in 2008 after completing her Master of Laws degree at the University of Saskatchewan and articling with the Provincial Court of Saskatchewan. Jessie became a partner in 2016.

Nicole Payne joined the firm in 2012, when she articled with Kevin Scott and became a partner in 2020. Jean- Pierre Seguin joined the firm as an articling student in 2016, under Jessie Buydens, and became a partner in 2022. In April 2021 Derrek Fahl joined the firm, becoming a partner in 2024. Since 2023  Celia Harradance obtained her articles with the firm and continues to be an associate and Dean Ehrmantraut became an associate in 2023.

The firm was founded on the initial partners’ shared belief in practicing law in a manner that balances life, family and the law. The firm continues to exercise a pragmatic approach to the practice of law. This includes a commitment to affordable legal services and access to justice.