Emergency Service:  306-986-4273

Sharing over 156 years of Saskatchewan legal experience.

The Partners at SPM Law share a rich history together. Joined by associate lawyers who share the view that the practice of law is about finding practical solutions for clients.

Kevin W. Scott

Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills and Estates, and Trade Mark Agent

306-244-0002

k.scott@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Gordon W. Phelps, Partner

Corporate and Commercial, Real estate, and Wills and Estates

306-343-4832

g.phelps@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Andrew M. Mason, Partner

Civil Litigation, Administrative, and Criminal Law

306-343-4831

a.mason@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Jessie C. Buydens, Partner

Criminal Law, Family Law, Wills and Estates, Real Estate, Corporate Commercial and Civil Litigation

306-343-4834

j.buydens@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Nicole V. Payne, Partner

Civil litigation, Family Law, Real Estate, and Wills and Estates

306-343-4840

n.payne@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Derrek S. Fahl

Mergers and Acquisitions, Securities Law and Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance, Secured Lending, Commercial Real Estate, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain.

306-343-4837

d.fahl@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Jean-Pierre C. Séguin, Partner

Civil Litigation, Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills and Estates

306-343-5242

jp.seguin@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Nicole Flory

Paralegal, NCA Candidate 2022

306-343-4838

n.flory@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Ella Odpaga

Paralegal

306-343-5241

ella@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Aislynn Ironside-Jabusch

Paralegal - Receptionist

306-244-2201

aislynn@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Ryanne Targerson

Paralegal

306-343-4839

ryanne@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Rodakay Allen-Barrett

Paralegal

306-343-5240

rodakay@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Tamara Nesbitt

Accounting

tamara@spmlaw.ca

Learn More

Celia Harradence

Articling Student

Starting Summer 2022

Learn More

Kaleb Beauchesne

Summer Student

Starting Summer 2022

Learn More

Our History

The firm was founded January 1, 2003 when Sandstrom & Scott merged with Dufour & Co. The merger brought together Garth Sandstrom, Geoff Dufour, Kevin Scott, Gord Phelps and Andrew Mason.

In its first incarnation the firm was known as Dufour Scott Phelps & Mason. Garth Sandstrom acted as general counsel for the firm until his death in 2007. Geoff Dufour left the practice in 2008 when he was appointed to the Court of Queen’s Bench upon which the firm became known by its current name of Scott Phelps & Mason.

Jessie Buydens joined the firm as an associate in 2008 after completing her Master of Laws degree at the University of Saskatchewan and articling with the Provincial Court of Saskatchewan. Jessie became a partner in 2016.

Nicole Payne joined the firm in 2012, when she articled with Kevin Scott. Nicole became a partner in 2020. Jean- Pierre Seguin joined the firm as an articling student in 2016. Jean- Pierre articled under Jessie Buydens. In April 2021 Derrek Fahl joined the firm followed closely by Lee Hnatiuk in September 2021 to round out our current team.

The firm was founded on the initial partners’ shared belief in practicing law in a manner that balances life, family and the law. The firm continues to exercise a pragmatic approach to the practice of law. This includes a commitment to affordable legal services
and access to justice.